top of page

Coughing. Migraines. Medication.

I've been sick for almost 3 weeks. First it started out with body aches, a stuffed nose and feeling yucky and now I have a runny nose and I am coughing to the point where my ribs hurt.

When I used to get sick, I would think about how I rarely get sick but now it's barely February and I've already been sick twice.

Maybe I'm not eating enough greens, maybe I'm not getting enough sleep.

Whatever it is, I have to change because I don't want to get sick ever again. Being sick just makes me mop around and not want to do anything. And I HATE drinking medicine.

Is it just me or after you take medicine, do you get chills? Because after I swallow that disgusting liquid that is supposed to "cure" me, I always get chills. Does over the counter medicine even work? I feel like it doesn't because I took some cough medicine maybe like two hours ago and I'm still having coughing attacks. The only medicine that truly works for me is pain medicine and I am constantly taking that because I am unlucky. I suffer from severe cramps and usual headaches so whenever I'm in pain, I take pain medication and it works.

When I was younger I used to constantly have severe headaches that would even make me cry and the doctor told me that I have migraines and he gave me a special pain medication that dissolves in your mouth to cure the migraines.

I took it once and never took it again. It was so gross and it was worse that it had to dissolve in your mouth so I would have to taste the grossness longer. I decided to never take them again and just stick to the regular pain medication.

I am writing this while just getting over a cough attack. I hope this doesn't last more than three weeks.

bottom of page