top of page

tote bags.

I was given these tote bags so I could put a design on them. So I did.

My mom is going to use them as reusable bags when she goes grocery shopping so I decided to keep a food/grocery theme.

I used a pencil to sketch out the designs. Then I used a black sharpie for all of the outlines and fabric markers for the color.

​SML

 

The first bag was inspired by a triangle design I saw on Google Images and the food pyramid. Since the food pyramid isn't an actual thing anymore, I used the "MyPlate" food categories.

 

I wasn't inspired by anything in particular with this design. I came up with it during a car ride home. I've just liked the way simple text looks inside of a outlined box. Just having text and a box would be too boring so I decided to add a colorful fruit border.

 

The last bag was inspired by another Google Image I saw. I saw some images where there are names in the center of the arrows. So instead of putting a name, I decided to put "food".

 


bottom of page