top of page

two thousand seventeen year in review.

2017 was crazy but not that crazy. This is a year in review of my life.

 

January

I started out my year in El Salvador. I was on Christmas break and spent three weeks in El Salvador. I was getting over some food poisoning on New Year’s which sucked. Then I came back to my boring American life.

My sister was gifted the cutest sweetest little baby puppy cockapoo. We named her Noodles. She was the smallest cutest blonde furball.

 

February

My grandma passed away in February. She lived a long life and had become terribly ill and sadly left us all. We all miss her. But when she became sick, I feel like my family came together a bit after some separation that had happened.

I started this website in February!! I’m so happy that I’ve been able to make a website that I am in love with. No one really checks it out no matter how much I promote it but it’s okay. Just having it for myself is all I need. But it would be cool if it became something that people regularly checked out.

I also went to Universal Studios for the first time ever which was cool.

 

March

I received college acceptances and rejections in March. I then went to the Bay Area to visit a college that I was really interested in but didn’t go to sadly.

 

April

I went to prom. I did my own hair and makeup and I looked cute. My dress wasn’t the best but it’s okay.

I also had my last high school pep rally. I loved pep rallies so it was such a bittersweet day.

I went to The Getty for the first time this year.

 

May

I can’t remember if it was the end of April or beginning of May but my baby Noodles got very sick suddenly so she had to leave us. Noodles was the inspiration behind my blog post "our little baby."

I got my first job.

I graduated high school.

 

June

Literally nothing happened this month. It was my summer break before college and I was working my seasonal job.

 

July

July was just like June. Nothing cool happened. I was just living my everyday boring life.

 

August

I was mostly at home because my seasonal job was just on weekends this month. I started college on the last day of August.

 

September

We were gifted the funniest looking baby puppy boston terrier and my sister named him Goofy. My connection with him hasn’t been as strong as the connection I had with Noodles which breaks my heart but I still love that baby boy.

I turned 18 years old. I really made it to 18. Crazy.

 

October

I went to the taping of Lip Sync Battle to see my babies, Pentatonix. I’m still not allowed to talk about it because it hasn’t aired yet. Buuuuuuutttt, I was like ten feet away from them when I was leaving the studio and they never looked at me which hurt my heart. I screamed my heart out and I will be angry if they don’t use a shot of me for the show.

School stressed me OUT!!! I broke out and my jawline was covered in acne and it really brought down my self confidence but it’s okay. I love myself. Even though I look like a burnt chicken nugget, I still love myself.

I went to the Getty for the second time and had a Burbank trip and I saw youtuber, Safiya Nyygard. I completely freaked out and just yelled that I love her videos and I sadly didn’t get a picture.

I also volunteered for the first time as part of a college club.

 

November

Nothing happened in November.

School.

Thanksgiving.

 

December

I successfully completed my first semester of college. I didn’t dropout. Go me. I love Christmas. Merry Chrysler.

 

SOOOOOO this was my 2017.


bottom of page